Local blood donor heroes honoured

Ndlambe blood donors were honoured at the SANBS Donor Awards Ceremony held at the Royal Port Alfred Golf Club on Tuesday May 7. Among the outstanding accomplishments recognised were Roger Sutherland’s 225 units, and Johan Kok and Lindsay Walker, who both reached their 200 units milestones.

Other milestone awards went to Marjorie Wesselo and Jan Pienaar – each 175 units, Andrew Bowker – 150 units, David Boyd – 100 units, Roy Sewry – 75 units, and Robert Nicol, Marianne Merckel and Louna Grieb, who each reached 50 units.

Matthew Nieuwoudt received a Club 25 Challenge award, for donors who start giving blood when they turn 16 and reach 20 units before the age of 26.

Leave a Reply